Annual Nowruz Banner Contest

2020 Nowruz Banner ContestFarhang Foundation invites artists worldwide
to participate in its Annual Official
Nowruz Banner Contest for the
2020 Nowruz Celebrations at UCLA!

Farhang Foundation is calling on graphic artists worldwide to submit original designs that conceptualize Nowruz (the Iranian New Year) commemorating Farhang's annual celebration of Nowruz in Los Angeles. Eligible designs will be considered as the central artwork featured on street banners and other marketing material that will proudly promote Farhang's 12th Annual Nowruz Celebration at UCLA throughout prominent boulevards of Los Angeles in February and March of 2020.

Eligible submissions will visualize some aspect of Nowruz or Iranian culture and must be the original work of the contestant. The final selected design must incorporate the following phrasing, as well as Farhang Foundation's official logo using the standard Banner Template.

  • Celebrating Nowruz / Iranian New Year
  • March 8, 2020
  • Royce Hall, Dickson Court at UCLA
  • Presented by Farhang Foundation

Selection of the winner is discretionary. Farhang Foundation reserves the sole right to select the design submitted. Upon selection, the artist is required to sign a release for the selected design to be used by Farhang Foundation for the purposes stated above.


  1. Submit your original conceptual design in low resolution format (.jpg, .png or .pdf format) by or before October 11, 2019, 11:59 PM PST.
  2. Include FULL NAME of the artist, LOCATION and TELEPHONE NUMBER
  3. All entries should be submitted via email to

Read our full press release for more details about this opportunity.

Winning Banner Designs 2010 - 2019
2019: Sharareh Khosravani

2019 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2018: Sara Ashrafizadeh

2018 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2017: Rashin Kheiriyeh

2017 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2016: Maryam Ghanbarian

2016 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2015: Azita Hoshiar

2015 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2014: Afsoon Razi

2014 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2013: Sheida Koufigar

2013 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2012: Navid Ghaem Maghami

2012 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design

2011: Nasrin Beyraghdar

2011 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design


2010 Farhang Nowruz Banner Design